Orchestra (Paris) 1978

Availability: In stock


This release is only available to members.

This release is only available to members.

Orchestra (Paris) 1978

  • Orchestra (Paris) 1978


Sound quality: C (murky audience recording)

Tracks 1 thru 4 are the complete second set. Track 5 is part of the first set. As such the second set is complete, but the first set is not.

Additional Information

Catalog Number BL006
Product Type Download
Recording Date May 16, 1978
Location Espace Cardin in Paris, France

Anthony Braxton: Conductor
Leo Smith: Trumpet
Dwight Andrews: Reeds
Marty Ehrlich: Reeds
Vinny Golia: Reeds, Clarinet
J. D. Parran: Reeds
Ned Rothenberg: Reeds
Rob Howard: Trumpet
Michael Mossman: Trumpet
Kenny Wheeler: Trumpet
Ray Anderson: Trombone
George Lewis: Trombone
Joseph Bowie: Trombone
James King Roosa: Trombone
Marilyn Crispell: Piano
Robert Ostertag: Synth, Electronics
Brigit Taubhorn: Accordian
Bobby Naughton: Vibes
James Emery: Guitar
John Lindberg: Bass
Brian Smith: Bass
Thurman Barker: Drums
Charles Bobo Shaw: Drums

  1. Composition No. 59 by Anthony Braxton [21:10]
  2. Composition No. 51 by Anthony Braxton [10:56]
  3. Composition No. 58 by Anthony Braxton  [9:46]
  4. Announcement [2:51]
  5. Composition No. 45 by Anthony Braxton [25:04]
Credits No