Welcome to Tricentricfoundation.org, the online home of composer Anthony Braxton and the Tri-Centric Foundation

Tri-Centric Foundation The Tri-Centric Foundation is a not-for-profit organization that supports the ongoing work and legacy of Anthony Braxton, while also cultivating and inspiring the next generation of creative artists to pursue their own visions with the kind of idealism and integrity Braxton has demonstrated throughout his long and distinguished career.
Friendly Experiencer Specifically, TCF encourages broad dissemination of Braxton’s music through creation of, and support for, performances, productions, recordings and other new media technologies. It also documents, archives, preserves and disseminates Braxton’s scores, writings, performances and recordings and advocates for a broader audience, appreciation, funding and support base for Braxton’s work.
New Braxton House Records This website also houses New Braxton House Records, releasing monthly download-only albums in addition to the 4-CD box set for Trillium E, the first-ever studio recording of a Braxton opera. Albums released by the old Braxton House imprint (1996-1999) and a curated collection of free bootlegs are also available in downloadable format for the first time.
  • 2014 Tri-Centric Music Festival at Roulette and Eyebeam 4/10 – 4/19

    Thursday-Sunday, April 10-13 at EYEBEAM https://eyebeam.org/

    André Vida: Moving Scores (Solo Interpretations)
    Thursday, April 10 12PM-3PM André Vida (sax) 3PM-6PM Christa Robinson (english horn)
    Friday April 11 12PM-3PM Sara Schoenbeck (bassoon) 3PM-6PM Loren Dempster (cello)
    Saturday April 12 12PM-3PM Jay Rosen (tuba) 3PM-6PM Brett Sroka (trombone)
    Sunday April 13 8PM André Vida, Christa Robinson, Sara Schoenbeck, Loren Dempster, Jay Rosen, Brett Sroka

    Thursday, April 10, 8PM at Roulette http://roulette.org/

    James Fei: Hysteresis
    Featuring James Fei: saxophones & contrabass clarinet: Josh Sinton: saxophones & contrabass clarinet; Jen Baker: trombone; Christopher McIntyre: trombone; Kato Hideki: electric bass; Ed Tomney: analog electronics

    Anthony Braxton: Composition No. 46 (1975)
    Featuring Anthony Braxton: conductor & saxophones; Vincent Chancey: French horn; Jacob Garchik: baritone horn; Jim Hobbs: alto saxophone; Ingrid Laubrock: soprano saxophone; Nicole Mitchell: flute; Oscar Noriega: alto saxophone; Dan Peck: tuba; Reut Regev: trombone; Stephanie Richards: trumpet; Katie Scheele: english horn; Josh Sinton, bass clarinet; Libby Van Cleve, oboe


    Friday, April 11, 8PM at Roulette

    Nate Wooley: Battle Pieces
    Featuring Nate Wooley: trumpet; Ingrid Laubrock: saxophones; Sylvie Courvoisier: piano; Matt Moran: vibraphone

    Anthony Braxton: Composition 146, “Moogie and Stetson” for 12 flutes, 2 tubas, and percussion
    Featuring Taylor Ho Bynum: conductor; Jamie Baum, Domenica Fossati, Michel Gentile, Adrianne Greenbaum, Margaret Lancaster, Erin Lesser, Aleksandra Miglowiec, Leah Paul, Helene Rosenblatt, Peter Standaart, Heather Stegmaier, Sarah Bouchard Stockton: flute; Joseph Daley, Jay Rozen: tuba; Chris Dingman: percussion


    Saturday, April 12, 1PM Roulette

    Roulette Kids! presents: Taylor Ho Bynum

    Taylor Ho Bynum leads a workshop using Anthony Braxton’s principles of Language Music to introduce young people to ideas of group improvisation and composition—using sound as a “lego set” to create structures for play. All ages welcome, with special guests from the upcoming production of Braxton’s opera Trillium J (The Non-Unconfessionables).


    Saturday, April 12, 8PM at Roulette

    Fay Victor: Neighborhood Dynamics
    Featuring Fay Victor: vocals; Nicole Mitchell: flute; Vincent Chancey: french horn; Anders Nilsson: guitar; Ken Filiano: double bass

    Anthony Braxton: Falling River Music Nonet
    Featuring Anthony Braxton: saxophones; James Fei: saxophones; Ingrid Laubrock: saxophones; Jasmine Lovell-Smith: saxophones: Mary Halvorson, Brandon Seabrook: guitar; Tomeka Reid: cello; Nate Wooley: trumpet; Taylor Ho Bynum: cornet


    Sunday, April 13, 8-11PM at EYEBEAM

    André Vida Moving Scores Final Day
    Featuring André Vida: saxophones; Christa Robinson: english horn; Sara Schoenbeck: bassoon; Jay Rozen: tuba; Brett Sroka: trombone; Loren Dempster: cello


    Thursday, April 17, 8PM at ROULETTE

    Anthony Braxton: Trillium J (The Non-Unconfessionables) (Acts I & II) 8 P.M. at Roulette

    Vocalists: Roland Burks, bass (Zakko), Kelvin Chan, baritone (Ashmenton), Tomas Cruz, tenor (Joreo), Lucy Dhegrae, soprano (Helena), Chris DiMeglio, baritone (Bubba John Jack), Kristin Fung, mezza (Alva), Nick Hallett, tenor (David), Kyoko Kitamura, soprano (Ntzockie), Kamala Sankaram, soprano (Sundance), Elizabeth Saunders, mezzo (Kim), Jen Shyu, soprano (Shala), Vince Vincent, tenor (Ojuwain)

    Instrumental Soloists: Vincent Chancey (French horn), Jacob Garchik (baritone horn), Jim Hobbs (alto saxophone), Ingrid Laubrock (soprano saxophone), Domenica Fossati (flute),Oscar Noriega (clarinet), Dan Peck (tuba), Reut Regev (trombone), Stephanie Richards (trumpet), Katie Scheele (English horn), Josh Sinton (bass clarinet), Libby Van Cleve (oboe)

    Dancers: Rachel Bernsen, Melanie Maar

    Violin: Erica Dicker (concertmaster), Renee Baker, Sam Bardfeld, Sarah Bernstein, Julianne Carney, Jason Hwang, Mazz Swift, Scott Tixier
    Viola: Amy Cimini, Jessica Pavone, Erin Wight
    Cello: Marika Hughes, Tomeka Reid, Tomas Ulrich
    Bass: Ken Filiano, Mark Helias
    Flute: Leah Paul, Domenica Fossati
    Oboe/English horn: Kathy Halvorson, Katie Scheele, Libby Van Cleve
    Clarinet/saxophone: Mike McGinnis, Jim Hobbs, Ingrid Laubrock, Oscar Noriega, Josh Sinton
    Bassoon: Sara Schoenbeck, Katherine Young
    French horn: Nathan Koci, Vincent Chancey
    Trumpet: Gareth Flowers, Stephanie Richards
    Trombone: Jacob Garchik, Reut Regev
    Tuba: Dan Peck
    Percussion: David Shively
    Harp: Jacqui Kerrod

    Conductor/Composer/Librettist: Anthony Braxton
    Producer: Taylor Ho Bynum
    Director: Acushla Bastible
    Associate Director: Louisa Proske
    Video Director: Chris Jonas
    Associate Video Director: Dylan McLaughlin
    Choreographer: Rachel Bernsen
    Sound Design: Amy Crawford
    Assistant Producer: Kyoko Kitamura
    Production Assistant: Tyler Rai
    Lighting designer: Yi Zhao
    Costume designer: Nikki Delhomme
    Stage Manager: Desiree Alejandro


    Friday, April 18, 8PM at Roulette
    Anthony Braxton: Trillium J (The Non-Unconfessionables) (Acts III & IV)
    (See Thursday, April 17 for full cast & crew)


    Saturday, April 19, 3PM at Roulette
    Anthony Braxton: Trillium J (The Non-Unconfessionables) (Acts I & II)
    (See Thursday, April 17 for full cast & crew)


    Saturday, April 19, 8PM at Roulette
    Anthony Braxton: Trillium J (The Non-Unconfessionables) (Acts III & IV)
    (See Thursday, April 17 for full cast & crew)



    For Roulette, general admission is $20 – $35 depending on the performance. Members/Students/Seniors $15, FREE for All Access Members. More info here: http://roulette.org/events/

    For Eyebeam, more info TBA here: https://eyebeam.org/

New Albums

Solo (NYC) 2002

Solo (NYC) 2002

Download: FLAC & MP3

Loading Updating cart...